Buying Fiji live rock from online vendors

MoeDDS

Reefing newb
Has anyone bought LR form online vendors? If so what vendor do you recommend. I have heard that liveaquaria.com, marinedepot.com, and saltwaterfish.com are all good. Does anyone have any experience with these vendors? Since I am new to the hobby, I want to ask how hard is it to buy the pre-cured live rock and finish curing it yourself? Is it as easy as the vendors make it seem. Trash can with saltwater, powerhead, and several water changes a week for 2-3 weeks. I hope it is this easy, as I will save myself a lot of money buying the LR online and curing it myself as opposed to buying the cured LR from my local FS. Thanks for any advice!

yeah and a heater other than that it is that easy though it will reak that would be the dieoff, when it smells like the ocean a fresh clean saltwater smell your curing process is complete I have not purchased online but I have seen results of people who have purchased online you cant go wrong with liveaquaria, though some others on here have purchased online you can wait for them to chime in hope this helps.

Dear MoeDDS,