Cloudy 55 gallon tank...

brandon17617

Reefing newb
I am new to this hobby and this forum and in need of some help... I have a 55 gallon tank with an emperor 400, an air pump good for up to 93 gallons (petco brand), and a powerhead type thing that oxygenates and stirs the water a little bit. I also have a in tank heater. It is set up like this, the powerhead oxygenator on the top left side of the tank (back) it is pushing across the tank, and on the other side of have the heater next to the intake for the emperor filter, and the pumice stones for my air pump towards the bottom of the tank on the far right back side, I have 55-60 lbs of live rock, 60 lbs of fine substrate (has been settled for quite some time). While I was at the pet store the guy recommended that I purchase some bacteria stuff from Instant Ocean which I did. The bottle instructed me that it was sufficient for up to 70 gallons and to shake it well and use the entire bottle because if it was a little bit too much it wouldn't harm my tank. I did this about 24 hours ago. So I did that as it said and my tank is now very cloudy... I can't see the back of the tank and it is only about 12-14 inches to the back. I can sort of make out some of my rocks in there. Today I did two water changes hoping that would help clear it up but it hasn't done a whole lot. Each water change I did was about 10 gallons worth for a total of 20 gallons. I wouldn't be to concerned normally but I have two gobie bottom feeder fish and a flame dwarf angelfish in there and they were kind of spendy so I don't want them to die right away. I have tested the water and the temperature is acceptable... a little towards the warm side about 80... I'm trying to get that cooled down but it's tough right now (hot outside and inside), and according to the test strips the ph, alkalinity, nitrite and nitrates are all either acceptable, perfect or okay. I also have ammu chips to take care of any ammonia in the tank. I know the dropper test kits wo