$$$

SSalty

Team Liquid Force
Ok, this might be a depressing thread. But how much do you think you have invested in your aquarium, tank, equipment, fish, LR, coral etc.?

This also might make others feel better knowing that someone else spent more money than them:mrgreen:

Holy crap, I can't say because my husband will sometimes read up on here! He has no idea. I NEVER tell him how much my stuff REALLY costs!!! And I'm a full time grad student with a part time job!!! With a credit card, thank God. My tank has been up and running for about a year now, and my best guess would be about a third of my (part time grad student) income from last year. And I'm not saying what that is. Because, really I don't want to think about it. I have less than a dozen corals, so most of my money has been in equipment. Oh yeah, and about $900 worth of live rock. That kinda sucked. Because nothing interesting ever grew on it. My tank (and my sick pets' vet bills) are really the ONLY things I spend my money on. My car's paid off, so now I do this instead.

You're right, this is depressing. I'd better stop now.

As of now on my current tank I would say around $450, thats just tank and stand. It will take another $1650 before I can add fish, then another 4 or $500 for corals and clams.

$400 or $500 for corals and clams? Boy, you should try my LFS!! You'd walk out of there with two items for that money! Hmmmm, maybe that's why I've spent so much...

Bifferwine said:
$400 or $500 for corals and clams? Boy, you should try my LFS!! You'd walk out of there with two items for that money! Hmmmm, maybe that's why I've spent so much...

Thats how much it will cost to upgrade my lights for species that need high light. :)

Bifferwine you are paying shipping cost. You are in the middle of nowhere. HaHa