3-1/2 Week old tank concerns

travischristy

Reefing newb
Hey All,

I have some questions regarding my tank. I am new to saltwater and I have a 100G that has been up for just 3 weeks. Here's what is in the tank:

-Live Rock (60 lbs)
-80 lbs of Aragonite Sand on top of 80lbs of Silica Sand
-1 Scoop of Live Sand (~1lb)
-10 Hermit Crabs
-1 Snail that found it's way into my tank with live rock
-1 Clown Fish I bought to test living conditions

Water Parameters:
PH - 7.9
Amonia - 0 ppm
Nitrite - 0ppm
Nitrate - 10ppm
Temp: 76 degrees F
Salinity - 1.026

Everything in the tank is alive still except 1 hermit. I went on vacation and left a very small "Vacation Time-release" piece of food in the tank. When I came home, I noticed a few differences in the tank that got me concerned:

-Dark Grey spots on substrate (aren't diatoms supposed to be brown?)
-Tiny White spots/rings on back of tank and a few rocks (snail eggs? they are rings so idk)
-Small Sand-colored lines running along rocks (hermit poop?)
-Presence of tiny critters running on and around rocks
-Clown fish wont eat mysis shrimp or other food

I don't know if I should be concerned about some of these issues and take action, or should I just let them resolve themselves? I'm going to post pictures (below) of the things concerning me. Thanks for your help!