37 Gallon Build -Complete setup with pictures along the way

LongIslandFirearms

Reefing newb
Hello!
Thank you for viewing my post. I am new to saltwater. I have read and read online and in books. What's my goal? Im looking to house some fish, live rock and anemones

So.. here's a complete setup of what I am doing with pictures along the way to document and show other newbies what to expect. I will check in daily with pictures and water conditions. This (should be) a great way for all newbies to see what will happen when you setup a new tank. I've read all over the place, however cannot seem to find someone that did a documentary throughout the process. So, I found this site to be friendly and signed up :)

Setup / Equipment:

• 37 Gallon Tank (30x12x22) (Marineland 37 gallon)
  • EHEIM 2232 Wet/Dry Filter
  • Hydor ETH200 200 Watt External In-Line Heater for 1/2" Hose (not delivered yet, using 200W Intank heater for now)
  • Seaclone 100 Protein Skimmer
  • Digital Water Thermometer
  • MarineLand Hydrometer
  • 20 pounds Nature's Ocean Bio-Active Aragonite Reef Sand
  • 16 pounds Nature's Ocean Bio-Activ Live Aragonite Reef Substrate
  • 5 pounds Fiji Live Cured Rock from Local Pet Store
  • 22 pounds Premium Fiji Rock from Dr. Foster's and Smith (to be delivered today!) -ON SALE at Dr. Foster's! ($4.31 DELIVERED)
  • 50 'gallons' Instant Ocean Salt
  • Standard Light (for now)
  • Salt Water API testing Kit
  • Hydor Koralia 2 Circulation Pump/Powerhead UL 600 gph (purchase, not received yet).
At this moment:

Filter (with rock and carbon which came with system) is up and running. I used about 2/3 of the salt and waited about 5 hours for it to mix into the 37 gallon tank (used 30 gallons of my tap water). My tap water had ZERO traces of anything and I have been using it for 10+years in aquariums; with no issues (knock on wood).

I installed the heater that came with the new tank (hopefully my hydor will come soon, this ones cheap). The water is 78.8.