4 eyed butterfly fish

yovonn

Reefing newb
Hi All,
The pet store sold me a 4 eyed butter flyfish and knew i was putting it in with my live rock! Now all my stuff is gone off of them.Will it come back or no?
I have 2 55 gal saltwater tanks. one is for fish and live rock and the other is for seahorses,and dwarf seahorses.
Been in tanks since i was 8,but saltwater i'm still learning.Can some one help me on this.The tank with the fish has been set up for 4 months and live rock was doing so good.Now what, have i lost it all? :question: Thanks for any help some one can give me. yovonn

I am not sure what you mean by all my stuff is gone off of them. please explain more clearly what you mean by stuff and gone off of them. also if you can please provide the scientific name of the fish you put into your tank. your lfs should be able to help. once you clarify your post and specifically identify your fish, I would be able to provide a response. welcome to the forum and waiting to hear from you.

butterfly fish

Well,
It looks like the eyes are on the back side of the fish too.Any ways it is eating the things off my live rock and now i read on the internet that it is not reef safe.Can anyone tell me if i get rid of that thing will the things grow back? Not having a good time here.I also got 6 seahorses from the same guy and all have died but 2.
So he gave me Rally meds to put in there and now i see that one of them have snout trouble!! With the meds in there.Gosh!!
:grumble:
So no more of them.I have 3 dwarfs in there and had them 3 months before and was doing just fine.They even had babies and will again very soon.
So needless to say when i'm even with him i will not go back there!
So i'm wondering if my little tiny feather dusters that were growing will come back or have i lost all.Can some one help me? :sfish:
Thanks so much :shock:

Welcome to the forum,