Advice Needed =)

Gazwaz

Reefing newb
Hello All!

I am new to reefing, and need help arranging my LR as well as a few other tweaks to my build.

As you can see in the photos, i have 4 T5 HO 54W. Two bulbs are Pure Actinic Powerchrome from D-D Gisemann(if its spelled that way), one Blue+ bulb from ATI, and the other Powerchrome as well but daylight spectrum.

They are running much cooler temperatures than the "stock" fluorescent T5s. For two hours after lights off, my 18W 2600 lumen LED Moonlight Actinic 453nm peak goes on, and back on two hours before lights on!

As for my filtration, its MarineLand C-220 Canister Filter, I believe its 4-stage including the carbon. Also have an Ecosystem Pro60 bought from Dr. F+S, this has a modifies CPR protein skimmer attached, and holds 10g of refuge volume. I have LR, Chaeto, and some moss ball inside. Currently running light on that 24/7.

I have a good amount of LR, and LS. I have all chemicals and checked KH, PH, Amm, Ni, Na, and Mag. I do water changes once a week with a 15% off the top, and I put freshwater RO/DI from LFS back in. Salinity is good, but it used to be off the charts.

Please advise any teaks or modifications to my setup, or my ideology/routine!
I will keep an open mind to criticism since im just getting started with this.
I set up my tank end of Sept..

Attachments

• photo.jpeg
    photo.jpeg
    8.4 KB · Views: 299
  • photo1.jpeg
    photo1.jpeg
    10 KB · Views: 285
  • photo2.jpeg
    photo2.jpeg
    9.7 KB · Views: 295