Another coral dying?

BL1

So, I posted a couple of days ago and it turned out my hammer coral had brown jelly disease. Well, the same day I pulled that out my waving hand coral started shriveling and looking bad. 3-4 days later it has completely disintegrated, you can't even tell it was ever on the rock.

On to today, I'm doing my daily check, looking around both my tanks to make sure everyone and everything is happy. Well, I have a rock with three hairy mushrooms on it, normally they open up huge, and look great. Today, I look in and I see one looking small and not good. The other two seem to be ok but, I'm worried about what may be going on in my tank, and I'm not sure what to do.
Here's a pic
DSCN0820.jpg

DSCN0818.jpg

Also, the area in the middle where it looks shriveled, is normally where it's mouth is, it almost looks like its inside-out to me

Man Brian,that sucks..I am very new to keeping corals so i'm probably not much help,but hope you can figure it out soon...
edit: Plus the thing that worries me is ,aren't these supposed to be some of the more hardy corals?I am looking into getting a couple hairy's soon

Last edited:
Your water params still spot on? maybe try an iodine or fresh RO dip...maybe move them to your other tank and see if they still are like that.

should have posted
Amm - 0
Nitrite - 0
Nitrate - 10 (haven't done my weekly water change yet)
Sal - 1.025
temp - 79.2

I'm a little nervous about moving them because if something is affecting my corals I don't want to move that over to my other tank and start having corals there die too

should have posted
Amm - 0
Nitrite - 0
Nitrate - 10 (haven't done my weekly water change yet)
Sal - 1.025
temp - 79.2

I'm a little nervous about moving them because if something is affecting my corals I don't want to move that over to my other tank and start having corals there die too