any advice for ich?

sara_liz

Reefing newb
Hello,

I have a beautiful 55 gallon main tank with live rock and sand, a lionfish, juvenile french angel fish, juvenile queen angel fish, coral shrimp, anemone, snails, and sea urchins. A few weeks ago the fish started looking "ichy" with small white dots all over them and acting aggitated. I have ordered a UV sterilizer that is taking forever to arrive, so I moved the lion and two angels into a small quarantine tank and have started a round of Mardel Coppersafe to try and cure them. I hope it is not too late, the french and lion look pretty bad but the queen is still eating. I am going to crank up the heat in the main tank to 85 degrees or so to speed up the ich life cycle. Does anyone know if this higher temperature will hurt the remaining invertibrates and anemone in the tank? I also tested the waters and all levels are in the normal range and have been doing regular water changes. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. I am new at this and hope to save my fish and put them back into my main tank and not have to deal with the ich anymore. Thanks!

Is most likley because a 55g is way!!!! to small for those fish even just one,and probably not going to go away from them being so stressed in a small tank