Any thoughts?

Discussion in 'Fish Tanks' started by RIJohn, Apr 3, 2010.

  1. RIJohn

    RIJohn

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    Warwick, RI
    I have a 30gallon AGA Breeder on order to upgrade my sump. The 20gallon is ok but I would like to add more to it. I dont want anything tall so breeder tanks are the way to go for me. The tank measures 36in long, 18in deep and 12in high.

    My question is if it would be ok to remove the black top brace from the tank, or should I leave it?
     
    RIJohn, Apr 3, 2010
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. RIJohn

    Hiker4twenty

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,590
    Likes Received:
    426
    Location:
    .....
    I'd leave the brace there. It's put there for a reason to help add to the structural stability of the whole tank. Removing it could be a disaster waiting to happen if that tank lets loose. Why do you want to remove it?
     
    Hiker4twenty, Apr 3, 2010
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. RIJohn

    bjohanson1234 .........

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Messages:
    10,998
    Likes Received:
    1,102
    Location:
    Palos Heights, IL
    I would also leave it. Say the tank developes a leak after you set it up. You will void any sort of warranty by removing it. If you are worried about it blocking light, it wont be too noticable.
     
    bjohanson1234, Apr 3, 2010
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.