Aqua Boy's 11 Gallon Nano Tank Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

Aqua Boy

Reefing newb
This is my first marine tank so be patient, I am still learning how to screw it up..:D

Just to get started here are the specs:

Tank: 11 Gallon All Glass Open Top from Via Aqua
Lights: OEM Fixture, Raised with Dual 18 Watt Coral and Actinic Bulbs
Added another single raised 18 Watt fixture with a Blue/White Bulb
Total 54 Watts Available/All three bulbs controlled separately.
White Twin LED Moonlights over surface water
Heat: 100 watt Titanium Thermastat controlled submersible - 78 Degrees/No variance
Skim: Bak-Pak
Flow: Provided by Bak-Pak/May add head later but seems sufficient

Inhabitants:
Various Types of Live Rock
Live Sand
4 Hermit Crabs (Blue and Red)
2 Turbo Snails
1 Firefish
1 True Percula Clown
1 Blue Tang (Not intended to be permanent)
1 Diamond Goby
2 Sea Stars (Surface and Subsrate Dwelling)
1 Anemone Crab
8 Various Specimen of Coral (Pictures to be added)

First Couple of Pics:

TruckandAquarium055.jpg

TruckandAquarium027.jpg

TruckandAquarium073.jpg

Last edited:
It that's screwing up you're doing a great job!
Nice looking tank.

Thanks!!! I appreciate that. I have about 20 Years experience with Fresh Water fish and plants and understand the basics of Salt but I can't even explain how nervous I was when I finally said it was time to switch. I actually thought it was so much harder than it really seems to be. My good friend was even laughing at me when I explained that to him. He actually MADE me buy the tank during a frag swap he took me to in order to get started knowing if he didn't I never would have done it. I got a great deal on the tank and he supplied me the cycled water, sand and rock. I literally placed stuff in the tank the next day after setting it up. the funny thing is for me, whenever I would visit the LFS I would always spend more time in the marine sections looking and reading.