Bigger and Better Things,I Hope

fyretr7

Reefing newb
Hello all I am career firefighter and fitness Instructor.Before that I was Navy Special Operations.I have taught scuba since the late 70's as a part time profession.I started my 1st saltwater tank back in mid 80;'s when I was part owner in a dive operation.We had a custom 100 gallon tank in the building we rented so I figured "what the hell".Almost 20 yrs later and I'm still a mere rookie at all this.I have a 30 and 40 gallon(fish only) tank's at home with the basics and have had some success with them.I have raised 2 snowflake eels from 6" pencil sized to one that was over 2 feet long.I now have one who is pushing that now and is around 2 yrs old.Recently a friend of mine got out of the hobby and I was given a 125 gallon tank with lights and full spectrum of equipment.I am thinking of starting a reef tank in a month or so after I get the stand and canopy refinished and everything set-up the way I need it.Hoping you guys can help me with some advice cause like I said I'm a mere beginner in this hobby.

Can you snap someones neck?:squint:

Welcome to the site and to reefing :Cheers:

....with your pinky? :shock:

Sadly enough you'll learn that many of us are just not as cool as you'd hope :grumble:

Nonetheless, welcome :bounce:

What kind of equipment (type of lights, skimmer, sump, power heads, etc.) did you get with the tank?

<----nosey :mrgreen: