brilliant or lucky

swninja

Reefing newb
morning, so yep, i'm a newbie. woke up yesterday, cleaned up the 50 in the garage, went and dropped some money at the lfs, came home and bam, got a sw tank setup. then i decided to look up some info on it. got to go back today for the skimmer, and to start buying some rock. (already got 50 lbs ls)

anyway here's my first of what will probably be an endless string of questions. i used tapwater. i read 500 posts last night about the horrors of it, however comma, that was after i had already done it. so i wake up this morning, the tank had cleared, so i started testing. everything tested good. and i mean perfect. calcium, hardness, phosphate, nitrate. long post for a short question. Will everything go crazy and start cycling after a few days, or is it possible that i just got really lucky with the faucet? (and yes, go ahead and talk smack, i deserve it)

the water has nothing to do with it, its about the bacteria on the rock, throw some fish food in there and let it sit, youll have one of two things happen. 1. youll start a cycle, or 2. you wont have a cycle and you can start adding fish

add a blue and yellow damsel 3 dollars they poop ammonie is added live rock starts eating yum yum tank cycles week or two goes by ,, perameters stay stable.. youll have a algea bloom in 5 months probably and fish will get ich woopty doo.. add refugium... cheato macro algea for nitrates... use ro water for coral i don't think fish mind so much

add a blue and yellow damsel 3 dollars they poop ammonie is added live rock starts eating yum yum tank cycles week or two goes by ,, perameters stay stable.. youll have a algea bloom in 5 months probably and fish will get ich woopty doo.. add refugium... cheato macro algea for nitrates... use ro water for coral i don't think fish mind so much