Bubble anemone Cinnamon clownfish issues?!?

mdowdy

Reefing newb
I'm new to LivingReefs but have used it as reference for years.

Here is my dilemma I have a new Bubble Anemone and my Cinnamon clown fish will not leave it alone.

The Clown is twice its size could this smother my new Bubble Anemone.

It looks like a giant in a kids sleeping bag here is a pic to help visualize.

Any ideas on what I should do? Thanks!

Attachments

• IMAG0039.jpg
    IMAG0039.jpg
    28 KB · Views: 766
Looks like your clownfish needs a bigger blanket! It does look huge compared to the anemone but I don't see a problem there.

If you still don't like it, you could always try getting a bigger anemone or take the clown to the lfs and get a smaller clown to try to host it.

If that's not an option then I say let the clown do its thing :)

That anemone looks very bleached. Did you buy it that color? It shouldn't be white.

The clown may be large enough to keep it closed. If that's the case, you will have to make a choice between the nem and the clown. With the nem looking unhealthy already, the clown beating up on it probably isn't a good thing. You will need to feed the nem heavily to get it back to health, and be sure to keep your water quality up. The anemone also needs very strong lighting, so I hope you are providing that too.

That anemone looks very bleached. Did you buy it that color? It shouldn't be white.

The clown may be large enough to keep it closed. If that's the case, you will have to make a choice between the nem and the clown. With the nem looking unhealthy already, the clown beating up on it probably isn't a good thing. You will need to feed the nem heavily to get it back to health, and be sure to keep your water quality up. The anemone also needs very strong lighting, so I hope you are providing that too.