Chemi Pure

Discussion in 'New to Reefing' started by Stogey, Oct 9, 2011.

  1. Stogey

    Stogey Rookie

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ontario
    Just wondering if anyone uses chemi pure in their filter.
    If so, do I just place it on top of the bio balls. The bag doesn't completely cover the balls.

    Another product I was wondering about is reef roids. What kind of mixing ratio should i be using.
     
    Stogey, Oct 9, 2011
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Stogey

    yote Ceritfied Mantis Hunter Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    26,996
    Likes Received:
    3,868
    Location:
    Ringgold,Ga
    I have used the Chemi-pure in the past and had good luck with it. I placed it in the bottom of the sump. But placing on top of the bio-balls should work to.

    Can't help with the reef roids since I've never used them.
     
    yote, Oct 10, 2011
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Stogey

    chuck78 The Reefanatic

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    60
    Location:
    Charleston, S.C.
    Chemi-Pure made my LPS coral close up for a week. They opened again 2 days after I took it out the sump
     
    chuck78, Oct 10, 2011
    #3
  4. Stogey

    Smitty

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,609
    Likes Received:
    1,587
    Location:
    Chicago/Oaklawn IL
    I've been using chemi-pure elite for about a year now, and it works great as long as it's getting some sort of flow.
     
    Smitty, Oct 10, 2011
    #4
  5. Stogey

    Jr.Ramirez Mystery Wrasse

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Castaic, Ca
    This is all I use & it works great. Just rinse good before dropping in.
     
    Jr.Ramirez, Oct 10, 2011
    #5
  6. Stogey

    squid

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have the large bag and it works great.
     
    squid, Oct 10, 2011
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.