Clownfish Babies

Fishboy

Reefing newb
My clownfish laid eggs, so what am i supposed to do? Let them sit in the tank till they hatch? What do i needd to do?

what all else do you have in the tank? anything that can eat them? if you want to keep them, i would think that you would need to start up another tank so you can care for them properly. but im just a noob, a seasoned Vet will chime in

Baby clowns go through a a larval platonic stage where their basically just zooplankton for a while.Just leave the eggs alone and think of em as free fish and coral food.
What the fish and corals dont eat,the filtration and powerheads will get.

Yea, if you want to keep them you are going to have to start a new breeder tank. I searched for this a while back and found a detailed step by step instruction guide, I'll post the link once I find it again.

Unfortunately, there's very little chance any of them will survive. Pretty much every other thing in the tank will eat them, and they will get sucked up in the filtration.

if they were to hatch...what would i feed them?...they are not in a reef tank right now only in a 30 gallon with the parent clownfish.

This should help you see how much work is involved in trying to raise clownfish fry.

Advanced Aquarist's Online Magazine - Aquarium Fish: Reproduction and rearing of ocellaris clownfish (Amphiprion ocellaris) in captivity.