Converting tank help needed please

tankgirl

Reefing newb
Hi all,

Just found this forum and would like to say how great it looks. I have been keeping tropical fish for about 2 years now and now I feel its time to go over to marine fish now. Ive always loved the look of marine fish, the rocks, plants and so on and I really want to have a set up.

I would like to know would it be possible to convert a Jewel Trigon 190 tank to contened with marine fish or would it prove to give me to many problems?
I have been to a marine suppliers shop and he gave me advice telling me it could be done. I just wanted to ask this question to as many people as possible, hoping to get opinions, pro's and cons and advice to help me decide what to do.

Just to add, the guy in the shop quoted me £674.00 which included a Sea clone protein skimmer, live sand, hydrometer, lights/bulbs, heater and internal filter - but would have to add R/O water and anything else I wanted in it - is this worth it?

Once again, great looking forum,

tankgirl
(Michelle)

Welcome to the site. I hope your visits here are fun and informative. I would like first of all to refer you to the helpful articles forum. on the 1st page are some articles for beginners in saltwater. recommend you read um and then come back here with your questions. again welcome to the site. anything is possible but i so sure of the internal filter or the cost. you quoted. i am sure others will weigh in here also. keep us posted.