could use some lighting help

guarda

Reefing newb
Just picked up a 10 month old Cadlights 12g. Stock lighting is 32w total. Two 8W 10,000K whites and two 8W blues. They are T5 and are marked T5HO on them. I also put a 12" 6W stunner blue 453nm

I am not too experienced with lighting at all. In the 2 months I've been into this addiction I've mostly read about livestock so here goes. Since it's about time to change the bulbs, what would you guys buy? I'm not really sure what choices I have. Can I upgrade in any way? I don't have any moonlights but to offset that I keep the blue leds on all the time.

Cheers,
Art

You may need to get replacement bulbs from Cadlight.

I can't find any place on the net selling T5 bulbs less then 24 inches/24w.Sorry,you wouldn't be able to upgrade from the 8w bulbs to higher wattage bulb.The ballast wouldn't be able to fire the bulbs up.

About 40 bucks shipped for all 4 bulbs from cadlights so it's not that bad but I really wanted to be able to house stylophora in the not too distant future. I'm thinking it might not be enough.

Blue led on all the time and whites on at 9am off at 4PM with lps and shrooms and a wellsophyllia bottom center sound ok?

2eas39j.jpg

That is one of the nicest nanos I seen in awhile!I don't think those low watt T5 will put out enough PAR for SPS corals.

reeffreak, if it means anything the bulbs say T5HO :/