Cycle or no cycle? Confused?

beeguiles

they call me fish geek ;p
I filled up my 93g about five days ago. I bought this stuff called quick start by API.
QUICK START? - API
The only reason I bought this was because I needed to separate fish quickly. But I ended up bring the bully to my lfs anyways. So I put this quick start in my tank and I'm confused at what I'm supposed to be seeing. The bottle says instantly starts the cycle. But also you can add fish instantly? So should my tank be cycled already or am I watching for spikes like a normal cycle? I testers the parameters and they are all zero. Oh and I also threw in a chunk of frozen krill about for days ago to kick start the cycle and still nothing. Im just confused on if the tank is going to cycle or not...anybody have any ideas? Thanks!!

Everything I've read from reliable sources has said that those chemicals make false claims.

I'm no expert, so someone else could confirm this but it's basically a solution with a lot of nitrifying bacteria in it. If you haven't seen an ammonia spike then it may not have been enough.
I've read that it doesn't really do a whole lot. Some sources have said it does peed up the cycle (by about 2 weeks or so) but I've never seen anything that has said that you can just add fish right away (except the bottle).

I asked my LFS about it the other day and the guy, who is moderately knowledgeable but not by any means an expert, said that he wouldn't recommend adding it for two reasons. One is that it is a chemical and 99% of the time adding any chemicals to the tank is dangerous because it can throw off other parameters. The other reason he said was that the company that made this stuff was no reputable...but yours is API so that doesn't apply.

I could be wrong but 93g is a big tank...maybe the ammonia just hasn't gotten a big enough kick yet for that big of a tank? These products DEFINITELY don't eliminate the cycle completely...only introduce bacteria to speed it up