Does anybody know how to do this?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Forum' started by Teixeira29, Mar 31, 2009.

  1. Teixeira29

    Teixeira29 Live Rock Fish only

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    55
    Location:
    Gloucester, MA USA
    I have made myself crazy trying to figure this out. I have Xbox 360 and i am trying to get the internet on it. I want wireless and i have a router for my computer. So i know i can pick up a signal but i found somthing online called Devolo microlink dlan highspeed homeplug 85 mbps ethernet adapter 1155 But they only sell it in the UK. I know that Xbox has a Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter but its like 100 bucks and if i can do it cheaper i would because i spend alot of money in the hobby! Any suggestions would be great!
     
    Teixeira29, Mar 31, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Teixeira29

    dustin_P74

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    Messages:
    9,262
    Likes Received:
    657
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    i think the easiest way to do it would to be just dropping the cash to by the Microsoft wireless card for the 360
     
    dustin_P74, Mar 31, 2009
    #2
    Teixeira29 likes this.
    1. Advertisements

  3. Teixeira29

    Sasquatch

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    someplace else
    Uncle Bill like his $$$ the devises are all fine but they dont have the drivers that xbox needs
     
    Sasquatch, Mar 31, 2009
    #3
  4. Teixeira29

    Teixeira29 Live Rock Fish only

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    55
    Location:
    Gloucester, MA USA
    I dont know what that means?
     
    Teixeira29, Mar 31, 2009
    #4
  5. Teixeira29

    Sasquatch

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    someplace else
    sorry, the xbox card has programming in it the the xbox is missing.
     
    Sasquatch, Mar 31, 2009
    #5
    Teixeira29 likes this.
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.