Enough lighting? and a few other questions.

playeryhm

Reefing newb
Hello! i am new to the fourms and this will be my first post :)

First off, i do not own a saltwater tank yet but am going toget one somtime soon, i have a 36bowfrong freshwater that im going to turn into a saltwater, i have a light for it now that is a 36inch corallife 130watts. Would this be enough for it? i would just like to have a few standard corals and live rock.

Now hoping that it is enough i will need to buy new bulbs for it, should i buy 1 daylight and 1 actinic or 2 50/50?

I know quite abit about setting a saltwater tank up, and i plan on not getting the bare minimum, i plan on getting a protein skimmer, and good powerheads, and i already have a power filter, how big of a protein skimer should i get? any reccomendations?

live sand, and live rock. I plan on having both, what is the best kind of live sand? what is your fav live rock i plan on getting fiji, where is some good websites that sell cured live rock that is good?

Thank you for all your help and if there is anything else you think i should know please tell me

I'm assuming your going to have 130 watts of T5 lighting? If so you are ok on lighting It's a little on the low side but very doable. I have 150w daylight and 130w actinic and it works well for me so I would say a 50/50 is good. Always get a skimmer that can do your tank size plus 1/2 if you want a thumb rule. This will give you room to add a sump later which you will probably want to do. You can cycle your tank with a few pieces of live rock, dry base rock, and plain old dry sand. At the end of the cycle it will all be live. So save some money and don't spend to much on the live stuff right off the bat. Don't worry about the live rock being cured either. It will cure during your cycle.