Euro-Reef or Berlin Protein Skimmer???

Sxybeemr325

Reefing newb
Hey everyone.

I have had freshwater fish for about 5 years now. I decided to make an attempt for saltwater fish. I do not plan to keep corals anytime soon, but maybe in the futur (in 6-12 months) I would love to start keeping corals as well as fish in my 90 gallon tank. My budget is not the biggest of all! And someone told me I should buy the Euro-Reef skimmer. After reading reviews, the Euro-Reef CS100 seems like a great skimmer, but the price is great as well! What do you think if I get the Berlin instead? What is the major differences between the 2 skimmers? I obviously want something that will do an efficient job.... Any help? Any toughts? I am new to all this and clearly don't have a clue of the difference between the 2 skimmers...

I would really appreciate any help at all... Or any toughts that you may have... As I am clueless.... The berlin seems like a good skimmer, cheaper then the Euro-reef... NEED SOME HELP on making my decision on which to buy:frustrat: !!!!!

Thank you in advance!

The Euros and the berlins are nice units but I think they are both overpriced. If you are looking at doing a 90G then you might want to look at one of the aqua C skimmers. (people are going to start thinking I work for them) (I don't by the way!) I just love my Remora Pro. It keeps my 60 really really clean I have been running 0 nitrates since I put it on the the tank.

Aqua C Protein Skimmer.... Hum.. I'm gonna start looking into these skimmers and see.... What is the difference between all these skimmers? All I really want is something that will work good for my tank and something that will work as good if I add on corals....

Thank you for your reply.. I will definitely look into that!