expert advice needed or doomed

mdottyp

Reefing newb
Hi, i am pretty new to keeping marine fish, and for the last four months my tank was going really well and wondered what was all the fuss was in keeping them, two weeks ago my kole tang died, and then problems really stared, i belive i have had white spot/ich, as my other fish are scratching on the rock, my clown fish died yesterday, and now my other clown is coverd in a white fluff,( however still eating) i purchased a uv filter and doing regular water changes, and i am bringing my salt down slowley, i do not have facilities or the money for a QT tank, all my parameters are fine, and i am also noticing small blocks of black/brown alge that looks like mudd, my question is what is happerning in my tank,(can you please explane what it is,wat caused this and does), are my fish going to die, and how do i treat, as i have been toldso many different tecniques from every one,including on here, my LFS, and friends, i am confused and really need some one who knows wat they doing, or been through this before, please help,i really think my tank is crashing, i will have to give up, as the wife will not let me throw any more mony away, as its all i seem to be doing at the minute, thanks. ps today my small leather frag isnt looking good he still seems in night time mode even though the lights are on ? :frustrat: