extreme newbie here

bubblemaker

Reefing newb
hey every one,
i am of course new here, i am researching the exciting world of marine/saltwater tanks. we dont have any tanks set up yet but that is why i joined.lol need as much info and help/tips so with in the next couple of years we can own a good size tank with as much knowledge as i can get.
i i borrowed a book from friend is seems good, but i need more, hehe. does any one have a recommendation of a great book ? price is not a concern
thank ya!

hey thanks for the quick reply! i did check the recommended books but still was not sure of what book would be good. i will have to pick up The Contientious Marine Aquarist. i always like to research as much as i can before i get into something new. it is the same thing i tell my customers when they want to get into reptiles.lol
thanks again for being so quick.

Hey, I'm new to it all as well. Setting up my first tank in the next week. There is a wealth of information here, you found the right place! Welcome!

awe thank ya, i have been to one other forum but they really seem to busy to really help a newbie. i found it a bit weird when some one told me there that books are a waste of time and money, they suggest just to read the stickies and i should have all the info i need.
our long term plans are setting up a very large tank so i really need/want to reseach it properly.
thanks every one for being so nice to me.

awe thank ya, i have been to one other forum but they really seem to busy to really help a newbie. i found it a bit weird when some one told me there that books are a waste of time and money, they suggest just to read the stickies and i should have all the info i need.
our long term plans are setting up a very large tank so i really need/want to reseach it properly.
thanks every one for being so nice to me.