First Rant/First post in off-topic to

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Forum' started by HeavyHittah, Jul 7, 2011.

1. HeavyHittah

HeavyHittah LivingReefs is like home

I dont know if i should really call this a rant, but it still bothering me

Well some of you know that a little over a year ago i moved to houston to go to school. This past February i graduated (with honors). I had a 3.95gpa and 97% attendance rate. i only missed time when i was trying to get situated with a job. Anyway since i moved home in Feb, i havent been able to land a job so ive been staying with my mom and dad. It is very hard to go from providing for yourself to being back with your parents. But what do you do. So since ive been home i guess you can say ive been put in charge of keeping the house in order.i understand that that is my role for time being. Although im 25 i still know how to humble myself. Anyway for the past couple of weeks the a/c has been on the fritz. in the past 2 weeks there have been 2 (maybe 3) times where my dad has asked me to stay home or head home because the a/c guy would be coming to fix the unit. all times the guy never showed or either came at like 7oclock. so yesterday my dad asked me if i would stay home this morning and wait for the guy to come back and fixed the unit (just needs refrigerant). i tell him ok yesterday. this morning i wake up and start my job search, again. and i see an ad for a job paying 400/week. i know its not alot but ill take it. the catch is i had to go early so i can catch the hiring manager because he would be going out of town. I leave a message on the door for the a/c saying the back door is unlock so he can check the thermostat if need be. My thinking is it takes about 30 minutes to fill the unit with refrigerant and he can walk in and check the thermostat no problem. i leave. i catch the manager, i get the job, i come home. Dad calls asking what happened this morning. i told him what i just told you. he says "the same door where the dog