Fish disease(very long post)

hoopsdaddy

This is my reef club....
While I don't consider myself a newb when it comes to keeping fish having kept FW fish for 5+ years and SW for almost 4 years fish disease is something I am not very good at diagnosing and treating. So, I do have a question about SW Ich.

How do you sucessfully diagnose it?

I ask because as many of you know I just placed a beautiful Yellow Belly Blue Hippo Tang into my QT. ( QT is a 29g with 2 hang on sponge filters/no carbon, 2 powerheads, and one heater. It has been cycled and showes 0-Am, 0-Ni, 0-Na, 1.024sal, and stays at 79deg. It has been set up for over 2 months and water parameters are consistent for the last month. There are 3 green chromis in this tank and they have been in the tank for a month. These reading have not changes since the introduction of the new fish. I test this tank daily.)