Fish Suggestions

ryangorney

Reefing newb
Fish Suggestions
Hi everyone. I am new to livingreefs this week and this is only my second post. I was amazed with the responses from my first so I plan on becoming an active member in this community.
I have a two month old 90 gallon FO tank. There is some lava rock and slate in the tank to provide hiding places for my fish. I have two 70 gallon heaters set at 76 degrees, two Emperor Bio-Wheel 400’s, and a small air stone running the aquarium. When I first started the aquarium I added some additives to speed up the cycle time. I can’t remember the name of the product but it was in two bottles and you added one teaspoon of each per 10 gallons. Once bottle was bacteria and the other added oxygen to the water.
My SG is 1.0225, ammonia level is at 0, PH at 8.3, and Nitrite 0.75ppm. In order to reduce the Nitrite I did a 20% water change and added PhosGuard. Things appear to be settling down. I am also doing partial water changes each week (about 8 gallons) and changing one of my four filters once per week in rotation.
Currently in the take I have the following:
1 – Long Spined Sea Urchin (I feed him pieces of raw shrimp once a week)
1 – Lion Fish (I feed him about 4-6 Live Rosie’s a week)
3 – Damsel Fish (two 3-Stripe Damsel and 1 Blue Damsel, had more but the lion ate them. I expected this and was really using these fish in the beginning to get the cycle going) (I feed them flake and frozen brine daily).
2 – Emerald Crabs (to start eating the green and brown algae that is appearing on the crushed coral bottom)
1 – Cardinal Fish (I feed him frozen brine daily)
1 – Powder Brown Tang (I feed him flake food daily)
(I also had a cowfish which died. I found out later that he was sold to the aquarium store from a previous owner and may have been sick to begin with. However the store told me he probably got stabbed by the long spined – I have another forum question on this one).
My basic questions are: