Fishy's First Ever 90g Aquarium!!

FishyReef

Broke Reefer!
Finally starting my build thread, yay!! This is my very first time owning an aquarium and I am super excited! I've decided to put it at my office instead of my house, mostly because I need some color to liven up my little room in the basement of the hospital I work at, but also because then I can enjoy it all day long and I think its a little better place for it than my apartment :)

So far, my tank is in place (in my office), dry rocks are slowly being aquascaped, live rock is curing in a bucket at home, lights are on order, and I'm hoping to start moving 5g buckets of water to my office some time this week. It's gonna take a while to fill it, but if all goes well then I can start my cycle next week some time! Bring on the fun ;)

Here's some pics to get it started :)

Starting my first aquascaping attempt

FTS

My humble basement office

25lbs of Pukani dry rock

These rocks are huge!

The new pukani arch I made today (and am quite happy with!)

Inside the arch / cave

Last edited:
Okay, here's the rest of the photos, now that I've got it figured out! ;)

A little overhang at the base of the arch that I am sure some critter will love!

My 45g Hexagonal tank that will likely be used as a hospital/qt tank, but may later turn into a seahorse tank

Branching coral I got from CL (currently in the 45g while I'm aquascaping the 90)

My very green rock, post-bleaching!

Oh yeah, definitely going to super epoxy the whole structure before anything goes in the tank! I already have nightmares of a rockslide, so that thing won't be going anywhere when I'm done with it!