Hello everyone

LionFish

Resident Photoshopper
Hi!
my name is Joe I am very new to this hobby.
I have had Great Luck so far but I am well aware of what could go wrong

I obtained my 55 gallon tank for FREE:mrgreen: ( my wife cleans abandoned Trailers for a Mobile home park so they can be resold)
While cleaning a trailer she saw the tank in the living room, It had Nasty Water in it and Covered in red slime algae! In the back Room there was a Smaller tank ( 30gallon or so ) With about 1/4 amount of VERY NASTY Tan colored water! when she went to clean them she was surprised to Find a Blue regal Tang and a Clown fish ( NEMO AND DORRIE ) alive and kicking ! we quickly got out a 20 gallon tank we had cleaned out and went to a Fish store to see what we needed to get is Up long enough to save the fish. We Did it !

I now have the 55 Gallon set up With a Yellow tang, Tomato Clown, Red volidian Lion fish, Coral beauty, Blue Regal Tang, Nemo passed away last week :frustrat:, I also have an Anemone (Purple and Green ) I'll Post my Question in the Noobs section lol! :Cheers:

Hello and welcome! Feel free to ask any questions you might have... That's a lot of big fish for a tank that size. Be careful. With it being a new setup and all, you don't want to cause your tank to crash by rushing things and adding too many fish. What kind of lights do you have? Anemones need a very high amount of light. Also, I'd be extra careful of the blue regal tang, they need much more space than a 55 gallon tank, and they are notorious for having disease outbreaks and spreading it (ich). Please give us some more details on the type of equipment you are using, and have fun!

Congrats on saving them. Biff is right you dont want to add too much too fast, and the blue tang will get too big for the 55 and could lead to ich.

Congratulations on the finding the tank.
Any questions you have,feel free to post them.Evry body here is more than willing to help any way we can.