Hello From Jacksonville Florida!

KarenJax

Certified Master Stylist
Hi I'm new to salt water and obviously new to this forum! My name is Karen. We live in Jacksonville, FL. I have a daughter in her junior year of high school and a son who lives in Atlanta and is a major SW enthusiast! I have my own business which is mobile pet styling. We have 2 dogs and 1 horse. I'm in the process of setting up an invertebrate tank and a nano for a mantis shrimp. Yea I think they are neat ;)
This seems like a wonderful and very knowledgeable forum. I hope to learn a lot here. :Cheers:

Hello and welcome to the site.. even though I have much hatred for Jacksonville atm... murmur murmur. Mantis shrimp tank.. very awesome! Can't wait to see the pics!

Hello and welcome to the site.. even though I have much hatred for Jacksonville atm... murmur murmur. Mantis shrimp tank.. very awesome! Can't wait to see the pics!

:lol:,
Hi and welcome Karen,a lot of nice people here...i spent about 4 years in Jacksonville after high school...lived on Sunbeam rd...at the Oaks....Great city,but i actually started to miss the snow:mrgreen:

:lol:,
Hi and welcome Karen,a lot of nice people here...i spent about 4 years in Jacksonville after high school...lived on Sunbeam rd...at the Oaks....Great city,but i actually started to miss the snow:mrgreen:

Hi there! As a matter of fact, I LIVE in Mandarin! Lol! Thanks everyone for the warm welcome!!!

I'm sorry you hate Jax :( I moved down here two years ago from the ATL so it took some gettin used to!

As far as Mr Mantis goes- I'm setting up the habitat now! Then I guess I have to buy one online because I can't find one here. Also as a total joke, Mr Mantis shall be named Fluffy! ;)

Fluffy. :lol:

Welcome to the forum.