Hello, noob here

Nonfamous

Reefing newb
Hello everyone. I'm new to the hobby. Been interested for years, just now getting into it. My tanks is a 90 gallon and it started cycle about a week ago. I've learned a lot over the last year just to get to this point, but still have many silly questions. Please be gentle!

I was a member of another forum, but it appears they don't cater the new to the hobby crowd even though they boast that they do. Very unfriendly. I hope here will be a bit better.

Tank: 48"x24"x18"
Sump: 30"x12"x8" of water
30 lbs of base rock, 25 lbs of Fiji and 25 lbs of Vanuatu live rock in the tank and 5 lbs of mixed live rock in the sump.
Eshoppes 120 skimmer
Sicce 3.0 pump
2 750 gph power heads
Stunner LED Strip lights, 8500k
3" fine sand bed
3 stage RODI system, 30 gallon storage
2 Eheim heaters
Custom cabinet

Water specs, day six:
Salinity 1.0245
Temp 78.9
Ammonia 1.1
Nitrate 20 ppm
Nitrite 3.0
Alkalinity 300
pH 8.0

My only water concern at this point is the pH. I'd really like to have it up around 8.3.

So, this is my hello to the forum. Looking forward to learning from you all!

hello and welcome,its normal for your ph to not be stable,i would wait till your tank fully cycles also would add a blue stunner strip as well, as far as i know ive never seen an ro/di in 3 stages,i would go 5 stage at the least and 6 or 7 is the best

howdy and welcome to the site.. :D I would also add some more movement in the tank.. ideally you want around 40 times tank size per hour ( unless fish only).. i see you have about 85 pds of rock, depending on what you are going to have for a bioload you may want to get some dry rock or a little more live in there, seeing that will be your means of filtration( usually 1 to 2 pds).. also the eshoppe skimmer may not be enough, have to watch and see how it does..

welcome to the site!