Hello People New And Old

donnyholland

Reefing newb
So I was thinking, I don't really know what kind of aquarium everyone has so I thought I would start a thread to find out. I think its a great way to break the ice and get to know some people here!

So here is your chance to tell everybody what you got or don't got depending I guess hehe. So be as geeky as you want and talk about your aquarium so we all know what you have. If you don't have an aquarium then say I don't have an aquarium and then we at least know and can help you get one heheh..

Okydoky; I'm kinda new to the whole aquarium thing I just dove in about months ago so I'm still a noob..

History: I got my aquarium from someone that was trying to sell his and honestly I got an unbelievable deal. Granted, when I picked up the aquarium the livestock and the water were in pretty bad shape but it cleaned up just fine. Everything went great for the first 4 months and the tank was booming! Then it happened. A month and a half ago I left on vacation and I had a HVAC malfunction and it melted down my whole tank just about so I had to start from scratch almost.. So anyway on to the nerdiness...

Aquarium: 120 gallon Oceanic 2x2x4 tank on an oceanic stand. It has 2 overflows in each corner and is predrilled with 2 holes in each corner.

Light: aqua medic spacelight 48" with 2 250watt hqi bulbs (just ordered 2 phoenix bulbs to put in it) with 2 24 watt power compact actinics.

Sump: 30 gal glass tank (no separation just a plane tank) with skimmer and a few rocks in it. I plan on moving my sump and refugium to the basement in the coming weeks to increase the size and help quiet down the tank (its in my studio)

Refugium: CPR hang on refugium with caulerpa (grape, taxifolia) with the light on 24hours. Hope to get rid of this or turn it into a mangrove area after I move my sump to basement.

Protein Skimmer: Aqua C EV180 with a mag 7 pushing it.