help me stock my soon to be 10 gallon nano reef

Satyr

Reefing newb
im looking at starting a 10 gallon nano tank and id like some advice on stocking options. im new to saltwater so please feel free to give any advice. basically the setup will be live sand, 15 lbs of live rock and several corals. i dont want any anemones except for the tiny ones on a pom pom crab. i do know i need a filter and lights and stuff, got that covered. right now im mainly concerned with the compatibility of the inhabitants i have picked out so far as well as suggestions for any others that i might not know about. stocking list:

inverts:
-green lettuce sea slug
-pom pom crab
-2 dwarf zebra hermit crabs
-6 dwarf blue leg hermit crabs
-pistol shrimp
-other shrimp - please make suggestions :mrgreen:
-maybe other very small crabs - suggestions

fish:
-yellow watchman goby
-sixline wrasse
-banded opossum wrasse
-one more small fish if i can fit it - maybe an oscilarous clown fish but i think they need to be in pairs - suggestions for a fourth fish?

coral:
-no idea, soft corals... easy yet beautiful - no regular feeding, thats about all i know right now.

so, what do you guys think? should it work? are all of these critters compatible with each other? i plan on doing 20-30% water changes once every week. suggestions? :bounce:

Hi and welcome!

You will be super hard pressed to fit 4 fish in a 10 gallon tank. The maximum you could probably keep (safely) is 2. Not only will it be extremely difficult to keep water quality acceptable, but in that such small space, fish will fight each other for territory.

Also why the lettuce nudibranch? They only live for a few weeks, then die. Usually they are used as a quick fix for a specific type of algae (bryopsis), but not as a long-term tank inhabitant.

A group of sexy shrimp look cool. If you want a pistol shrimp, make sure the tank's not in your bedroom (loud CLICK CLICK CLICK CLICK).