Help with fish food (amount, type, when, etc.)

Donna

Reefing newb
hello....I am BRAND NEW to this....REALLY BRAND NEW...(please keep that in mind.....:unsure:). Anyway, I have a brand new biocube...JUST put my first fish in it on April 16th (clownfish). At this point, I have 2 clownfish, a sea anemone (bubbletip), and 14 hermit crabs. So far, things are looking ok, however, I want them to stay that way. I want to make sure that I'm correctly feeding everything that's in there. So, I have a few questions...:

1. What food is best for clownfish?
2. How often should I be feeding them?
3. How much should I be giving each time?
4. What/how do I feed a sea anemone?
5. What signs should I be watching for in order to fix feeding issues early?

Thanks so much!!!

Clownfish are ominivores so a mixed diet would be best. If you are looking for an all in one food source that is also fairly clean (not a lot of nasty fillers that gunk up your tank) then frozen LRS Reef Frenzy is about as good as it gets:
As for how often you should be feeding them I would say one or two small feedings a day (generally it is recommended to only feed about as much as your fish can consume in a 2 minute period). I would say that for your size tank a mashed up 1/8 inch cube once or twice a day would take care of a pair of clowns. You might also periodically supplement with something a little more green (ie a couple of times a week feed them some frozen spirulina formula). Here is a vid on the LRS Reef Frenzy and you can see everything that it has in it:

For the record I feed my 90 gallon reef frenzy almost exclusively and my corals, fish and inverts love it:

Here is a vid of my fish feeding with Reef Frenzy (my Melanurus Wrasse is an absolute pig):