Hey Guys!

SavageEwok

Reefing newb
Hello everyone, I've had several successful fresh water tanks in the past, so I have some fish experience, but I am a complete noob when it comes to salt water tanks....which it just so happens I am trying to establish. I have a 75 g tank that is almost ready for fish, and I was hoping for some pointers as to what fish will work well together. Here's what I've been looking at, I'm still looking into compatibility so if something is just wrong please point it out!!

I really like goat fish, coral hawkfish, clown fish, blennies (maybe forktail, bicolor, or midas), the coral beauty angel, among other kinds of angel fish, royal gramma, tangs, certain kinds of wrasses, maybe some damsel fish....I'm not too picky, these are just ideas. I would also have invertebrates like blue-legged hermits and the like, and maybe some serpent star fish. I also want to build a refugium where I can put sea horses, but that's another story....Any tips?
Thanks guys, much appreciated!!

Welcome to the reef.
What exactly are your plans for the tank?Is it going to a FOWLR or a reef?
Goat fish get pretty big and tend to destroy your rock work.They like to use their barbles to roll the rocks over.
Hawkfish are predators that can and will eat small fish and shrimp.
Blennies are great.If you add 2 of them,make sure to add them both at the same time or they'll fight.
Coral Beautys are another great fish,But you can only add one of the angels and you'll have to stay with the dwarf angels.
Research any wrasses that your interested in.Some get hugh,some are reef safe and some aint.
Clowns are another great fish.Hard to go wrong with them.But you can only have 2 of em and they need to be the same kind of clowns.
A 75 is to small for a tang,IMO.Most tangs get big and need a lot of swimming room.
Stay away from the damsels or your figure out pretty quick why their called damNsels.Pound for pound,they got to be the meanest fish in the ocean.