Hi...Total Newbie Here!

ReefyCane

SuperNewbie
Hi All,

I am really glad I found this place! I am looking to get into a saltwater setup and have been doing some research and looking around at our local shops. I think I'd like to start relatively small and the guys at the local shop suggested a 29g BioCube. He said it has everything I need for a nice setup. I kind of had sticker shock at their price (the BioCube with live rock, some sand, timers, and a few fish) and was wondering if you had any online suggestions?

I appreciate the time and help. I really would like to have inverterbrates and fish in the tank!

Thanks in advance,
ReefyCane

Hi Again,

I am pondering whether to purchase this setup:

This setup includes:
-72G Oceanic bow front aquarium.
-Matching stand.
-Custom Canope with dual fan.
-Halide light: 2*175W 20000K - PFO ballast - Bulbs replaced in August 2007.
-2 T5 96W actinics. (6 month old: light + ballast)
-Sump.
-Cyclone protein skimmer.
-Dual overflow boxes.
-2 powerheads.
-1 heater.

All for $400. Would you go for this? Of course I would need to start from scratch and need ALOT of HELP! :D

Thanks Again,
RC

OK I am attaching some pics of the setup.

Thanks,
RC

aquarium.jpg

aquarium2.jpg

aquarium3.jpg

Hi,

I tried to post pictures, but it said something along the lines of having to be approved.

Maybe it will post later?!

Anyways if I get this setup how do I go about starting it up?

Thanks,
ReefyCane

That is an AWESOME price for that setup. The lights alone are worth more than that, in my opinion.

Oh, and I approved your pics. It does that for new members since we get a lot of spammers.

Welcome to the reef.
That is a great deal.I'd jump all over it.
And we'd be more than happy to answer any questions about setting it up.