Hi Ya

mikeyd

Reefing newb
I have been keeping marine fish for aroud two years now, and have had around 5yrss experience with freshwater fishkeeping. I have a red sea max aquarium 35 gallon which has been running for 2 yrs.

The tank has :
1 small yellow tang
2 percula clows
1 small yellow boxfish
1 gobie
1 lobster
1 blue hermit
4 small red hermits
1 cleaner shrimp
1 sand sifting starfish
6 x snails
2 fan wrms
1 bubble tip anenome
1 mushroom coral
All of these creatures eem to get on fine don't see the lobster much thou. Could anyone respond with their opinion on stock levels as I seem to have high nitrates 20-30 ppm, but all of the inhabitants are doing good.

I currently do a 10% water

I'm going to try a 50% water change today to see if i can reduce that figure and would welcome any cmments on keeping the figure down?

Thanks,

Mke.

I have been keeping marine fish for aroud two years now, and have had around 5yrss experience with freshwater fishkeeping. I have a red sea max aquarium 35 gallon which has been running for 2 yrs.

The tank has :
1 small yellow tang
2 percula clows
1 small yellow boxfish
1 gobie
1 lobster
1 blue hermit
4 small red hermits
1 cleaner shrimp
1 sand sifting starfish
6 x snails
2 fan wrms
1 bubble tip anenome
1 mushroom coral
All of these creatures eem to get on fine don't see the lobster much thou. Could anyone respond with their opinion on stock levels as I seem to have high nitrates 20-30 ppm, but all of the inhabitants are doing good.

I currently do a 10% water

I'm going to try a 50% water change today to see if i can reduce that figure and would welcome any cmments on keeping the figure down?

Thanks,

Mke.

not a bad stock list... except for the boxfish. Do some reading on that fish, as they they are very easily stressed, can release a toxin into the water which can wipe out tanks (especially one your size), and their main food source would be crustaceans (your shrimp, etc.)

http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/sw/boxfish.php