I am now algae free on all tanks

Discussion in 'Algae' started by d.french, Oct 6, 2007.

  1. d.french

    d.french

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2,001
    Likes Received:
    181
    Location:
    Granite city, IL.
    thanks to adding more to my cleaner crew and this stuff called marine S.A.T. my 125 gallon is algae free after 5 weeks. Just thought i would let everyone know no more double agent stuff its official i have Algae Free Tanks. Everyone else have to check out that Marine S.A.T. made by TLC awesome stuff, not a chemical its bacteria that competes with algae for nutrients.
    :bounce::^::Cheers:
     
    d.french, Oct 6, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. d.french

    bobby I like to do bad things.

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,002
    Likes Received:
    414
    Location:
    hehe right behind you. hehe
    Cool glad to hear it D! Do you got link to it?
     
    bobby, Oct 6, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. d.french

    d.french

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2,001
    Likes Received:
    181
    Location:
    Granite city, IL.
    i'll post a link on the thread on rc about it i post pics and link to buy it.
     
    d.french, Oct 6, 2007
    #3
  4. d.french

    d.french

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2,001
    Likes Received:
    181
    Location:
    Granite city, IL.
  5. d.french

    yote Ceritfied Mantis Hunter Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    26,996
    Likes Received:
    3,868
    Location:
    Ringgold,Ga
    Glad it worked D.
    I picked up a bottle of it yesterday.Planning on starting it in my tank today after I finsh my water change.
     
    yote, Oct 6, 2007
    #5
  6. d.french

    d.french

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2,001
    Likes Received:
    181
    Location:
    Granite city, IL.
    works great i got an xtra bottle in case i need it for new tank, traded nano cube and tearin down 29 gallon and runnin only 2 tanks instead of 3. I got a 75 gallon to setup now just need a 48 t5 light and i'm set. Hey yote do you have enough room to get in your tank with that nova extreme light on your 75 gallon.
     
    d.french, Oct 6, 2007
    #6
  7. d.french

    yote Ceritfied Mantis Hunter Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    26,996
    Likes Received:
    3,868
    Location:
    Ringgold,Ga
    Got plenty of room D.
    Theres nearly 4 inches on each side of the fixture when its centered on the tank.When I need extra clearence I just push it back some.
    But yeah,no problems getting into it.
     
    yote, Oct 6, 2007
    #7
    d.french likes this.
  8. d.french

    fishbait I found Nemo

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,817
    Likes Received:
    196
    Location:
    southeast oklahoma
    sounds like someone's finally came up with the magic cure for hair algae!
     
    fishbait, Oct 6, 2007
    #8
  9. d.french

    Doc I don't work for anybody

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    5,404
    Likes Received:
    527
    Location:
    UT
    congrats. that is an accomplishment worthy of praise. Not everyone can say that about their tanks.

    -Dr Marco :sfish:
     
    Doc, Oct 6, 2007
    #9
    d.french likes this.
  10. d.french

    yote Ceritfied Mantis Hunter Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    26,996
    Likes Received:
    3,868
    Location:
    Ringgold,Ga
    I know Bermuda has started using the SAT,and the guys there say it does wonders.
    They said it dropped nitrates in the 380gal big fish tank to nearly zilch with 3 doses.

    I just dosed my 75 with it after doing a 15gal water change.
     
    yote, Oct 6, 2007
    #10
  11. d.french

    RigoSharon LIVING REEFS INTERN

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,371
    Likes Received:
    285
    Location:
    mayaguez, Puerto Rico
    thats some great news french..thanks for the advice..
     
    RigoSharon, Oct 6, 2007
    #11
  12. d.french

    reeffreak

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    11,316
    Likes Received:
    2,078
    Location:
    Clarksville,Tn
    They need to come out with something similar for cyano.
     
    reeffreak, Oct 7, 2007
    #12
  13. d.french

    LionFish Resident Photoshopper

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,670
    Likes Received:
    155
    Location:
    Louisville, Kentucky
    What ya want for the Toadstool Frags .
    Ill even take some of the kenyas off your hands
     
    LionFish, Oct 7, 2007
    #13
  14. d.french

    SSalty Team Liquid Force

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,752
    Likes Received:
    104
    Location:
    North Dakota
    Awesome, but I would feel a little skeptical about putting that in my tank.

    Are there any negative effects?
     
    SSalty, Oct 7, 2007
    #14
  15. d.french

    d.french

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2,001
    Likes Received:
    181
    Location:
    Granite city, IL.
    its not a chemical, its bacteria that competes for nutrients in which algae feeds from so i would think not, no problems in both my tanks except for after dosing and ridding both tanks of algae i now have purple coralline algae popping up everywhere for once so i guess so far the effects are great
     
    d.french, Oct 7, 2007
    #15
  16. d.french

    d.french

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2,001
    Likes Received:
    181
    Location:
    Granite city, IL.
    wish you lived closer, cost alot to ship stuff otherwise kenya's free, toadstool are 10 dollar frags.
     
    d.french, Oct 8, 2007
    #16
  17. d.french

    fishbait I found Nemo

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,817
    Likes Received:
    196
    Location:
    southeast oklahoma
    so, when do we get to see picks of this algae free tank?
     
    fishbait, Oct 8, 2007
    #17
  18. d.french

    d.french

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2,001
    Likes Received:
    181
    Location:
    Granite city, IL.
    just snapped these pics real quick not best quality plus halides are shut off now so i will try to do another vid soon, there is one spot by my rio powerhead were water is pumped into my hang on fuge that has algae stuck to inlate but everywhere else is clear of algae.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Tank is a mess cause i'm housing some live rock in there for my 75 gallon i'm setting up, the lighter rock is homemade rock which i'm making into live rock right now so it will be seede for the new tank. Local reefer makes it and sells it for 1 buck a pound.
     
    d.french, Oct 8, 2007
    #18
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.