I guess I should do this some time.

supernatureal

Reefing newb
Well I am new to saltwater. Jumped in fast. I origanally was only going to start with a 20 gal even thought my wife would have been pissed off at me. I have two frog terrariums that I am now trying to sell. Wife said frogs or fish. So the 80 gal terrariums is getting turned back into a fish tank. The two tree frogs and one chuby frog are now in a 35 gal terrarium waiting to be sold. They were in the 80 before. I have another terrarium which is a 40 gal breeder with a fire belly toad and two bubble bee gobys (fresh water kind) and a dwarf puffer and lots of snails. When I get home I will post pictures of terrariums.

Now I am working on converting the 80 (3ft x 2ft x 2ft) to a saltwater. Have got most but not all. I have the return pump (Mag 9.5 $30.00 used) Lights free, tank from craigs list a year ago ($100.00 with stand) about 90 lbs of live rock, and some fish which I will list below. The other day last week I replied to an ad on craigs list about some fish. Actually I was wanting to know want they were doing with the live rock when they sell their fish. She said I could have the rock when she sells the fish, but that the rock in covered in hair algea. I said no problem I can deal with it. Ok Thursday come around and someone was suppose to pick up the fish and never showed. She asked if I could tank the fish also. Of course I said yes. I had to work on friday and could not pick up untill Sunday because she was going to be out of town for the weekend. Sunday night come I call and go over about 7:30 PM, 25 minute drive spend hour and half there and she gives me all this for free:
clown fish
two anonomes
lawn mower blemy
starfish (one croked unfortunualy)
one big turbo snail bigger than a golf ball (he has not moved hopefully he has not crocked either)
some small snails and hermit crabs