I think I need another fish.

d2mini

Reef enthusiast
This is my tank now and you can see all 3 fish. Clown, sixline and firefish. All 3 are small fish and in pics, the tank looks empty. What you don't see is a nice sized cleaner shrimp that happened to be hiding, and then of course your standard clean up crew and a pencil urchin.

So what should I add?

491879839_epaXV-O-1.jpg

im gonna beat biff to it and say leopard wrasse, those are awesome fish. but any female flasher or fairy wrasse would be a nice addition

i have a female leopard wrasse they are really cool. i would also recomend a yellow tang they are awesome also plus it will eat that hair algea ya got there also.

Ya, i thought about a yellow tang but i need to find a pretty small one as my tank is only 46g. Thought I'd keep him for awhile and eventually trade him in.

Live Aquaria says the leopard wrasse is expert care. I'm far from an expert. :(

your tank is mature enough they like to pick on the rocks and you need a nice sand bed for them to burry themselves in and you can feed them brine or mysis shrimp.i dont think they are expert care. besides that everything in your tank looks to be doing great also so i wouldnt worry.

also the yellow tang only grows to about 6inches i believe.

i just looked up on vivid aquariums they recomend 60 gallon. so i think if you find a small one you can keep it for a while. as far as the yellow tang.

Yes I have a yellow Tang and there great! They are a nice addition ti your tank! I think as long as you dont to far away from what they require you should be alright! I was dabating on getting a foxfaxe and my tank is a 65 gallon and they require a 70 gallon! Good Luck your tank looks great!