I'm new to the saltwater aquarium hobby

Hellomuffin

Reefing newb
I have had two successful fresh water aquariums, and I would like to start a new salt water aquarium. I've seen them in hotels, restraints, and offices, and they are absolutely beutiful! I would like to stick to smaller fish, and I have chosen a few fish. I have not done if depth research on these fish yet, but I will shortly. What I have heard about the selected fish is they are peaceful to semi agresive, and do well in reef setups. Please correct me, as I may have been mislead. Please give me good advice on the fish, such as what the eat, and a minimum tank size for these fish. Any other advice for starting this hobby would make me very happy, thank you. Here is the list of fish......

6 fire fish

1 dwarf/zebra lionfish

4 royal gramma

3 scooter blenneys

4 ocelaris clownfish

2 green mandarin

2 Clown goby green

4 yellowtail damselfish

4 blue/green reef chromis

I hope this is not your stock list. I would say no more than 6 fish in a 48g. No mandarians for that size of tank, even 1. They eat copepods and need way more live rock then what a 48g can provide. These fish are for experienced hobbists. To be very honest....... Please do a little more research, freshwater/saltwater are way different. Welcome aboard

Woah, that's a little too many fish, buddy. +1 Mario.

You need to know the compatibility of those fish and the limit. Like Mario said, the difference between the two is significant, especially when it comes down to how many you can keep.

Before even getting to the fish, educate yourself on what you need and how they run, if you don't already know. It's not as simple as putting a canister filter and a pump, like you do for FW tanks. There's a whole lot more that goes into it.

If you need to know, or have any questions, feel free to throw 'em here. We're glad to have you aboard.