Need help with Banded Shark feeding

fausto

Reefing newb
I am new to the saltwater aquarium hobby, although my roommate is not new to it. I have a couple questions, one not so much about the topic. First things first: I have read in multiple places that feeding banded sharks is a very very tricky thing to do from the start. We've tried feeding him 4 times since we've had him (a little over a week) and he doesn't seem to want any of it. We have a stingray, which we have heard/noticed is a huge pig and a food whore, so we try and separate them during feeding time. We've tried feeding him cut up silverbacks, tiny chunks of shark formula, frozen krill, and chunks of squid. We've also tried putting him into a small Tupperware container so he has no competition/agitation during feeding. I'm in class currently so I don't know how it's going right now but I'll update when I get home. We've put the food RIGHT on the shark's mouth and it just swims away or it nudges his head the other way. I've heard that live white shrimp or krill will help with feeding but I wanted some advice from experienced hobbyists. If there are any suggestions on how to get my banded shark to eat these would be greatly appreciated, I don't want him to die! I also have a question about an anemone and a couple clown fish. Is there a way to coax the clown fish into the anemone? The anemone has moved under the rock and granted the fish probably can't see the anemone, but they just kinda float on the right side of the tank while the anemone chills in the middle of the tank. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!:bounce:

1st...Welcome to Living Reefs
Now let me get this straight. You have a stingray, banded shark, clown fish and anemone in a 4' 120g tank and you have 2 weeks experience in saltwater? If that's the case...I'm speechless.
Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!:bounce:
Take everything out except the clowns.