New and just setting

Warrington-guy

Reefing newb
Hi im new to marine. always used tropical before.

got the following so far.

60x12x16 tank
clearseal external filter
2 powerheads
skimmer internal air pump type.
heater
metal halide home made hood(and cooling for hood)
god 2 bags of coral sand
and only put today 3kg of live rock, going for more in the morning(another 7kg)

going to leave it for 4 weeks and do some water testing and then add some life in to it.

gallery_2838_1_1111749961.jpg

so far with 8kg of live rock.

Good move on letting it sit for a few weeks before loading it up. Its funny how people just want to buy a tank and throw everything in it. I can remember when I fisrt got my tank I spent a ton of money and when it was all set up I had 20lbs of live rock and a $3 fish to look at. Then I broke out the books and started reading. Good Luck, its going be a nice setup.

Whoops! Im just excited to have some traffic on the site, I have put many weeks into build this site and its great to see other people out there loving this hobby as much as I do.

Its is good but you will get busy once it starts growing. I run a car website in the uk with over 2800 members and im on the pc close to 6-8 hours a day controling the mess. Im going to recruit some staff to help run it soon.