New at Saltwater aquariums..

jeppun21

Reefing newb
Hi everyone.. Im fairly new to the salt water trade.... I have a fully cycled 14 gallon biocube for about a month with about 18 pounds of live fiji rock and i have a sand substrate... I also added a hydor koralia 240.. i removed the bioballs..and added live rock rubble.. and have an aqueon submersible heater and the biocube protein skimmer... in habitants in my tank are..

4 red legged hermits
1 blue legged hermit
1 nerite snail..

My tank perameters are pretty good

PH at 8.2
Ammonia at 0.0ppm
Nitrite at 0.0ppm
Nitrate at 0.00ppm
Salinity at 1.024

Was wondering would adding a hydor flo would be a little bit over kill to my water flow cause i have a hydor koralia 240 and do u thnk its a good idea to change my biocube pump thats 136 gph to a hydor pico evolution mini pump that pumps 300gph.. And lastly any suggestions on first timer fish... i was looking into a watchman goby and tiger shrimp or an ocellaris? Pls give me ur input..

thank you
jep

Hello and Welcome!

I think you will be fine adding more flow, as long as your sand isnt flying around you dont have too much flow. Even then, with a bit of adjusting you can keep the sand down.

A watchman goby would do fine in that tank. Here are some great fish that will live just fine in a smaller tank
Nano Fish

Also you are limited to one fish or at most two clowns in your tank.

Hey everyone! Its good to be here.. I checked out the tank images u guys have here and i hope i can create a stunning tank like u guys.. Was wondering... Since i only have inverts and im new to saltwater was wondering can i do a semi reef tank a little bit of corral.. And do i need to do anything special to start it ?

Thanks
jep

@SMITTY
Just wanna say awesome tank bro! Was wondering since were both frm the chicago area do u knw any good places to get great and affordable fish and coral frm?

Thanks
jep