New here!

GSIMER

Reefing newb
I currently have a saltwater fish only tank, and am getting ready to put some coral in to add color. Just got a new high power light for my birthday and I am hoping to get some good knowledge at this site. Thanks!

Welcome to the site!!. What corals are you planning on getting? What light system did youget and how many watts is it? Well good luck and keep us posted.

Like I say Im new to this and I was told that I should push all my gravel away from the back of the tank and create a hill of my live rock up the back of the tank. Just wondering what you guys think would be a good choice for starters on the corals (Or anemonies or .........)? I read that these new additions can be very sensitive to water quality, light and temperatures, but it didn't say what levels I should look for? Thanks.

Welcome to the site. glad you found us. if you post your questions in the Regular forum i.e. newbies you will get a much better response as more will view your questions. I can move your thread if you like. just pm me and let me know if I can be of some help. as for your question I do not think stacking your rocks against the back wall is the ideal way to approach this. provide a bit more information on your setup, and equipment and im sure some will chime in here quickly. again welcome.