New Led's the KR92

algy1943

Reefing newb
Just received and installed my Led light, waited 4 weeks from Hong Kong, havent sorted out the auto lighting modes think it's written in chihlish, the modes are sunrise, daytime, sunset and moonlight, photo attached if anyones interested. Not too sure if they are too high off the tank?

algy1943:^:

Attachments

• 016 new light resized.jpg
    016 new light resized.jpg
    3.9 KB · Views: 610
Last edited:
Can get make the picture bigger or a closer look at the LED bulbs?

It looks nice from what I can tell.

It's set to moonlight at the moment, see if thes are any good

algy1943 (Allen)

Attachments

• 018 resized.jpg
    018 resized.jpg
    32.3 KB · Views: 467
  • 019 resized.jpg
    019 resized.jpg
    33.8 KB · Views: 441
They look great to me.I'm no LED expert but it looks like the LED has optics which is a big plus.Makes the bulbs more focus but increases the PAR.

I like it,congrats!

you got a link to where you purchased it?

KR92 from Eco-Lamps Coming Soon
The KR92 with following sizes will be released on 1 Sept. 2009. (2 weeks to go
grin.gif
)
KR92, 12",18",24",30",36",42" & 48" . Price £280 for 12" through to £1440 for 48" (+Courier charges)

Other sizes 14",16",20",22",26"28" to 50" ... will be available from 1 Nov. 2009.

Over 50" to 80" will be available from 1 Jan. 2010.

We are in the process of sorting our Website (ongoing saga
sad.gif
) but we will be the UK distributor for Eco-Lamps
grin.gif

Please note that if you buy direct from Eco-Lamps in Hong Kong there are alot of hidden costs to consider i.e. Export admin fee, Shipping costs, Import duty, customs Clearance and VAT on top of the price of the light itself. As the UK distributor our prices are in actual fact lower than the total price you would pay if you were to import direct from Hong Hong.

CIMG7266.jpg
[/IMG]

Wonder if they have a dealer on this side of the pond?
Thats a great looking set of lights.
Some info on the KR92