New Salty here

TreeBass

Reefing newb
Hi Everyone, I'm John (38, Dallas, TX), I am totally new to Salt and got brave enough to start my first tank (55 gallon) at the first of the year. I'm suprised at how well it has been going. I've acquired upto about 40lbs of live rock over the last few weeks and I have only a few small damsels for now, but enjoying them since this is my first salt tank. I have friends in the hobby so I'm not totally blind and have been able to learn some tips and know what I was getting into for about 6-9 mos before I bought a tank. Can't wait to purchase some other fun fish in the coming months. I spend hours looking into my tank. I love the hobby already. The little bit of work is far overshadowed by joy of the view into the tank. Chat with you all soon. I like the Website.

-John

Welcome to the reef John.If you think you've got it bad now,just wait another month or 2:mrgreen: You'll be sitting up all night after the lights go out just to see what kinda new critters you can find.

Hi and welcome to the reefs just a suggestion your going to want more rock there again just my suggestion good luck with your tank and be careful its addicting!

closer to two is better you dont have to do it all live you can get a ton of base rock at your lfs and put it in under your live and it will seed just a suggestion though.