please help-sideways clowns, surface film, AiptasiaX,

swiftwind

Reefing newb
I'm new to this, its my dad's tank not my own and I thought we were going to start up a reef tank over the course of months not buy an established tank- so now I'm playing catch up. I don't know if I have the start of a major problem on my hands or just some stressed fish and could really use some suggestions.

The problem: the two clown fish have started floating sideways up against the underside of the frogspawn, they occasionally straighten swim in a circle around the coral then go back to floating underneath it. There's also a film of a foggy white colour with a bunch of tiny bubbles stuck to it covering the surface of the water except where the filters are. Is this just a side effect of the aiptasiaX being added that will clear up and is likely unrelated to the clowns behaviour change or something else?

Background:
We have a 135gallon reef tank with a dozen fish and corals. It was moved to our place Saturday. Everything seemed to be relaxing again, the corals opened up and all the fish came out of hiding. There's a lot of aiptasia in the tank so we tried to dose some of it with aiptasia X sunday and yesterday. And yesterday a couple of tiny frags were added to the tank. The salinity reads 1.0215 on the hydrometer and the temp is 80degrees, so the adjusted value is 1.023. We were planning on slowly increasing the salinity by topping off with salt water to get it up to 1.024.

We were given a bunch of test kits that I'm currently trying to figure out how to use and will post more values if I can get them.

Thanks for any suggestions or help.

Hi and welcome :)