Problems...every where I turn

Ashlee_274

Reefing newb
Hey guys.

I'm relatively new to the saltwater. My mother used to have one and i loved it.

Now I have a 125 gallon salt water. I have about 60 pounds of live sand. About 80 pounds of live rock. I have the tank on two canister filters (350 Magnum marineland) and i have two hang on filters on the back. I have two water pump circulation pumps on both corners. Im not sure what my lighting model is but its a AquaticLife. It has the white, blue and night selection.
This tank has been cycling for about 6 and a half months now.
Now i leave my tank at 79 degrees. I test my water every day and i do a 30% water change once a week.

Now i have about 6 turbo snails and a green star polyp in the tank right now.They have been in the tank for 2 months and they are alive and healthy. I went to buy fish. I bought a dwarf lion fish, a lunare wasse, and a salfin tang. I was gone probably about an hour, two hours tops. I came home and my tank was cloudy. VERY cloudy. I understand that its a bacterial bloom or could be but what i dont understand is why all of the sudden in such short of time? And if thats the case, the bacteria shouldnt have killed the fish instantly. It took 2 minutes tops for the fish to die.

I acclimated them for about 15 minutes and once i put them in they instantly die. I tested my water again and every thing is good. My PH can go up a smidgen but its find none the less. WTH happened?

Yeah... we need actual numbers on your parameters.

Also you're going to need more rock. One to two pounds per gallon is recommended. How did you cycle your tank initially?

what are the tank parameters and how did you acclimate your fish

Right now everything is at zero but PH which is 7.8.
My ammonia spiked this morning to 0.25 my salinity is at 0.25