Stocking a Panoramic.....

ra41288

Reefing newb
Hi ladies and gents. Im new to the aquarium community and have a ton of questions to ask so i figured i would go ahead and ask you guys.

Ive recently moved into an apartment near downtown and im remodeling it for my dad. He's always had some sort of fish tank throughout his life and i would like for him to have one in the apartment as well. Given limited space i decided to get him a Panoramic wall-mounted aquarium.

The aquarium 11.5 gallons, and as ive heard, barely adequate to maintain ANY saltwater fish. So my question is: Can i maintain any sort of saltwater ecosystem in such a small tank? (i dont want to have a tank full of dead fish/plants :shock:) If so, what animals/plants should i put into the tank in order to have a diverse ecosystem?

I know 11.5 gallons is nothing but given what i have i want to make a knowledgeable decision.

Thanks guys

If you have experience with saltwater fish I'm sure it's possible. I don't exactly know what a panoramic tank is. The smaller the tank the faster bad things can happen, for an experienced reefer it might be possible. Can you give a description or links of the equipment you have or plan to purchase?

You know there are small tanks like 29g biocubes that are small and very popular in the hobby.

I just looked those wall mounted tanks up. I think that would be extremely difficult and expensive to manage with saltwater. Those units are made for freshwater, and they don't include alot of the necessary things needed to keep saltwater, and IMO you would have a very difficult time finding compatible pieces for it. Maybe somebody else will have some more info.

Last edited:
+1 PRC